Namaste India!

India. I have dreamed of visiting the land of colour, cows and curry for as long as I can remember – and immersing myself in its rich and vibrant culture has been every bit as enthralling and bursting with energy as I have always imagined.

My Indian journey began with the ultimate Bucket List item…

DSC_0117.jpg
Checking out the Taj Mahal!

and continued through some STUNNING parts of Uttar Pradesh and Rajasthan as I worked my way south. I’ll set the scene, before getting into some meatier medical posts, with a few photos of some of the most beautiful places I have ever had the pleasure of visiting!

Agra Fort:

Jaipur, India’s Pink City:

Jaipur’s Amber Fort:

The Hindu pilgrimage sight of Pushkar, with its holy waters and surrounding desert:

“Venice of the East,” Udaipur: 

Mumbai’s modern metropolis of 22 million people!!:

dsc_0953

dsc_0968
Asia’s largest laundry spot!

Portugese Colonial Heritage in Goa:

My final destination and the place where I would spend the bulk of my time in India, the colourful and bustling southern city of Chennai:

One thought on “Namaste India!

  1. Pingback: Why India? – Julia on a Journey

Leave a Reply

